Contact Information

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Department of Public Services consists of eight divisions. Please consult the individual division's web pages on the left for more information on that division/program. Below is a list of the most frequently requested contact information: 

Buildings and Grounds and Facilities Divisions

280 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840

Carol Bowman, Senior Principal Clerk, Phone: (401) 845-5804  email: cbowman@CityofNewport.com

Scott D. Wheeler, Buildings and Grounds Supervisor/Tree Warden, Phone: (401) 845-5802  email: swheeler@CityofNewport.com

Thomas A. Harrop, Superintendent of Facilities, Phone: (401) 845-5843  email: tharrop@CityofNewport.com

Clean City Program/Recycling and Solid Waste Operations Division

80 Halsey Street, Newport, RI  02840
Office Hours: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm - Monday through Friday

For General Program Information, please visit www.cityofnewport.com/cleancity or call (401) 845-5613

Maureen McManus, Clean City Coordinator, Phone: (401) 845-5642  email: mmcmanus@CityofNewport.com

Easton’s Beach and Recreation Divisions

Brigid Rubin, Senior Clerk, Phone (401) 845-5800  email: brubin@CityofNewport.com

Easton's Beach

175 Memorial Boulevard, Newport, RI 02840

Erik Reis, Beach Manager, Phone: (401) 845-5810   email: ereis@CityofNewport.com

Recreation

35 Golden Hill Street, Newport, RI 02840

Ed Harrigan, Recreation Administrator, Phone (401) 845-5806  email: eharrigan@CityofNewport.com

Carol Johnson Mureddu, Recreation Supervisor, Phone (401) 845-5805  email cjohnson@CityofNewport.com

Streets and Sidewalks/Public Works/Snow Removal Division

80 Halsey Street, Newport, RI 02840
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. - Monday through Friday

Dawn M. Piers, Senior Clerk Typist, Phone: (401) 845-5620  email: dpiers@cityofnewport.com

Lee Rice, Supervisor of Streets, Phone: (401) 845-5621 email: lrice@CityofNewport.com

Ted Truver - Head Foreman, (401) 845-5621 email: ttruver@CityofNewport.com 

Engineering Division

43 Broadway, Newport, RI 02840
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Monday through Friday

William G. Boardman, PE, City Engineer, Phone: (401) 845-5842 email: wboardman@CityofNewport.com

Paul Finn, Engineering Technician (Permits), Phone: (401) 845-5483 email: pfinn@CityofNewport.com

Thomas Darby, Engineering Technician, Phone: (401) 845-5481  email: tdarby@CityofNewport.com

Fleet Management

Ed Green, Fleet Coordinator, Phone (401) 845-5631  email: mailto:egreen@cityofnewport.com 

Administrative Offices/Department Director

280 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840

 

Sharon A. Penny, Executive Assistant - Public Services

Phone: (401) 845-5840 email: spenny@CityofNewport.com

William R. Riccio Jr.PE, Director of Public Services
Phone: (401) 845-5841 email: wriccio@CityofNewport.com

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer